TWAS Appoints TYAN Alumni and Members into Important Committees

Some TYAN Alumni and current members have been appointed to serve as members in some TWAS committees in the next one year. These include:
Prof Marian Asentewa Nkansah, of Kwame Nkrumah University of Science and Technology, Ghana.
Prof. Pablo Bolanos- Villegas, of Universidad de Costa Rica (Costa Rica) to serve on the TWAS Gender Advisory Committee (TWAS – GAC ).

Prof. Marian Asentewa Nkansah

Prof. Pablo Bolanos

On the same vein.
Prof Amal Amin, National Researcher Center, Cairo, Egypt and Founder of Women in Science without borders, was selected to serve in the steering committee of Science in Exile initiative launched in the partnership of international Science Council (ISC), TWAS, IAP and SIDA, to enhance the work and lives of refugees and displaced scientists globally.

Also Prof. Bolanle Ojokoh, of the Department of Information Systems, Federal University of Technology Akure, Nigeria and
Prof Eugene Kayitesi of the department of Biotechnology and Food technology, University of Johannesburg, South Africa, have been appointed to serve on the TWAS COVID Advisory Committee.

Prof. Amal Amin

Prof. Bolanle Ojokoh